Where I Write

I’m not picky about where I write, but I enjoy being able to look outside.  For some reason I think that this helps clear my mind and allows me to think farther than just my normal thoughts and ideas.  I also always have a bottle of water near me to keep me on my game.  I normally write in the morning, before I get stressed out about work or everything I need to get done – sometimes I write while eating breakfast.

I long for the day (in the not too distant future) when it is cool outside and I can sit on the screen-porch and write.  The weather here in Cincinnati is still stuck between Summer and Fall, taunting me with cool days here and there.

I use my Macbook Pro (17in) and occasionally some Pandora classical music.  I need to be in a somewhat comfortable chair, but not so comfortable that I think about taking a nap.  I love to write at a table, or sometimes use a lap desk.

What do you want to see me write about? Post in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

