Quote Inspiration

“Worry does not empty tomorrow of its sorrow, it empties today of its strength.” – Corrie Ten Boom

I’m a chronic worrier.  I worry about everything, big or small.  I’m getting better about it – but still worry about things I have no control over, and things that don’t really matter in the big picture.  I’m getting really good at telling other people not to worry about things, and I think that that comes with my slow journey back from over-worrying.

I found this quote a few years ago when I was going through a tough time.  The more I read it, the more I identified with it.  I can’t tell you how many times I’ve worried and worried and worried about something (which took a ton of energy), only to realize that everything turned out fine and I shouldn’t have worried in the first place.

I wish I could just get rid of my worrying all together, but I know it won’t happen like that.  For now, I will continue to try to worry less and to remember this quote whenever I do start to worry.

2 thoughts on “Quote Inspiration

Leave a Reply

