Dear Walt Disney World

Dear Walt Disney World,

You have been a facet in my life ever since I can remember.  Granny and Poppy would take the family to Disney World every few years ever since I was a little kid.  I can remember meeting characters and going on rides in the Magic Kingdom when I was very young.  But now that I am older, I’m still just as in love with you as the first time I visited.

It is something about the atmosphere, and the kindness of everyone you meet.  Something about the way it smells, and the way it makes you feel.  My body aches for Disney, something I feel whenever I hear someone talking about their upcoming visit or see someone post on social media about a trip they took.  It’s weird right?

Well I don’t think it is weird.  I am happy to spend days upon days at the Happiest Place on Earth, and will gladly accompany anyone who wants to go.  When people ask me where my favorite place to vacation is?  Walt Disney World is at the top of the list.

It isn’t even just the parks.  I could go to Disney and not step foot in a park and still feel the overwhelming Disney spirit.  Just staying in a Disney World Resort is enough to do me in.  Visiting Downtown Disney is the icing on the cake.

So Disney World, you rock don’t ever change.  Well, do change.  Good changes.  Not some new-Avatar-land kind of changes though okay, I’m not psyched about that.

Thanks for everything,

Jen

Leave a Reply

