Planning/Organization Essentials

Yesterday I was inspired by Into the Looking Glass’ post, Back to School Supplies: Essentials.  I’ve always been into school supplies, and often asked for Staples gift cards as a child when someone wanted ideas for a gift for me.  So yeah, I like office supplies.

I don’t think everyone understands how to take notes, use a planner, and cater to their own learning style.  It is something that takes a lot of practice and even after graduating college you still might not know how to do these things.  What I’ve found is that being prepared is a necessity, and certain tools can help certain people.

Here are my Planning/Organization Essentials

  • A Planner.  It is a must.  There is no way that anyone can remember everything they need to without a planner.  Maybe a paper planner isn’t for you – try a mobile application.  Write down all appointments, to-dos, or notes that come up.
  • Sticky Notes.  These allow for notes or appointments to be written down, but not so permanent as writing it in your planner.  Sticky Notes are also awesome because you can pick them up and take them with you!
  • Stickers.  Stickers are sometimes more visual than anything, but I use lots of stickers to help me plan and organize.  They can separate sections, complement notes, or really anything else you want to do with them!

Those are my 3 essentials for planning/organization.  With those 3 tools, you can improve your organization and help yourself out!

2 thoughts on “Planning/Organization Essentials

Leave a Reply

